Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this as a quick glaze for my ham. I doubled the recipe for a 7.5lb pre-cooked ham and had more than enough. I cooked the ham at 350 for 2hrs. After the first hour I added the glaze. The entire 7.5 lb ham disappeared in less than a 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This Glaze really makes Ham taste Special! It was so quick and easy. The clove really gives it flavor.I was out of minced onion so I used 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I also used 1/2 tsp ground cloves and 1/4 tsp of ginger.This smelled so Wonderful. My husband brought some leftovers for work today and it filled the lunchroom with a extra special aroma - everyone wanted to know what he had. I made this with "Scalloped potatoes and Onions" - a recipe on this site. The potatoes cooked at 325 along with the ham. We had a Great dinner. Delicious !!! Thank you for sharing your recipe Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This glaze was quick, easy and tasty. I had all the ingredients on hand. The wonderful aroma filled our house as well as making plain ham slices taste great. Very good glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
As a harried father conscripted into cooking dinner on Christmas day, I found this recipe perfect. I substituted pineapple juice and tomato puree for the ketchup, and I had pierced liberally my ham with cloves before cooking. Beyond being surprised that I had made the glaze, guests commented that it was the tastiest ham they had tasted. This one works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Way too strong tasting with the ketchup in it. Overpowered the delicate taste of the ham. My family loves ham and they didn't like this too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I replaced the kachup with tomato puree and pineapple juice, decreased the mustard. salted to taste. Everyone loved it, wanted to know where it was from. Told them of course cause Will works there. Will make it again for sure. Good job Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I was out of dried minced onion, so I used 1 t. of onion powder instead. I didn't glaze the ham, I just served the sauce alongside. The only problem was that the sauce was a bit too sweet. So, I added a bit more of mustard, and it was fabulous then. Even my mother, who usually doesn't like glazed or sweetened meats, enjoyed this with her baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome sauce Sarah! My family loved it. I may inject some into the ham next time to get the flavor through. As is I also stirred some into the beans I served with dinner. I was doubtful about the ketchup but it blended perfectly. This might be a good base for a bbq sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This glaze was wonderful. It was so quick and easty to throw together with stuff I had on hand. My husband and kids loved it as well. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was a very tasty recipe! My family are not big ham eaters, but this recipe hit home! Many compliments on the flavor and smell! I cooked mine in a clay cassarole dish, and it was tender and the flavor sank throughout the ham! Great job Sara! This one will stay in my family for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States