Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The flavor is great, but it didn't really "glaze" on the ham as I expected it to. It melted off the ham and ended up in the bottom of the roasting pan with the pan juices, so I just drizzled the pan juice/glaze mixture over the ham before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thank you so much this was just absolutely fantastic my whole family loved it. It will be going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this recipe for a yummy 8lbs ham I got from the butcher. I made the glaze but barely used it. My husband and I thought it was a bit too mustardy. I brushed some on a few slices and I ate them but my husband had his plain. The recipe wasn't bad, but we probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious!! My family loved the flavour that this sauce gave the ham. I didn't have dried minced onion, so I used 1/2 tsp onion powder, and it tasted awesome. I also glazed the ham an hour after baking, and continued to cook for another hour. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Quick Simple and good I used A1 sauce instead of worcestershire and added garlic powder. As thats what I had on hand. I eyeballed the amounts to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tried this ham for dinner the other night, and my husband really liked it. We both decided that a little less mustard would be better the next time I make it - and there will be a next time! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy! Great on pork loin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Last Christmas was mine and my husband's first Christmas together, and also my first ham! This recipe really came to the rescue. I didn't realize until throwing it all together in a blender that I didn't have enough honey. I did have brown sugar, however, and so I used 1/3c honey and 2/3c brown sugar. It turned out great! My husband said it was the best ham he had ever had, and I'd have to say the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and I did not like this glaze at all. I think I used too much ketchup. It was very tangy, not sweet. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We have been looking for an easy good glaze and now we have found it. Everyone raved about the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States