Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was simple and tasty. I made about 1/4 of the amount to put in the skillet for a ham slice. Didn't have ginger..still tasted really good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome sauce Sarah! My family loved it. I may inject some into the ham next time to get the flavor through. As is I also stirred some into the beans I served with dinner. I was doubtful about the ketchup but it blended perfectly. This might be a good base for a bbq sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
BTW y'all, I'm so sorry I meant to say thanks to "Sara" for sharing her recipe not "Coot"--But hey "Coot" you're a gem too, your review helped me in deciding to run with this glaze recipe and your photo is excellent! Isn't that "Scalloped Potatoes and Onions" AWESOME with this ham glaze? You betcha!! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Excellent. This was exactly what I was looking for. I was out of minced onion but it still tasted great. We even used it as a dipping sauce for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This Glaze really makes Ham taste Special! It was so quick and easy. The clove really gives it flavor.I was out of minced onion so I used 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I also used 1/2 tsp ground cloves and 1/4 tsp of ginger.This smelled so Wonderful. My husband brought some leftovers for work today and it filled the lunchroom with a extra special aroma - everyone wanted to know what he had. I made this with "Scalloped potatoes and Onions" - a recipe on this site. The potatoes cooked at 325 along with the ham. We had a Great dinner. Delicious !!! Thank you for sharing your recipe Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Godd! Not what I was looking for, but it was good. Very holiday, festive tasting with the clove and ginger. Would be good for Christmas or Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this as a quick glaze for my ham. I doubled the recipe for a 7.5lb pre-cooked ham and had more than enough. I cooked the ham at 350 for 2hrs. After the first hour I added the glaze. The entire 7.5 lb ham disappeared in less than a 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used this glaze for our Christmas ham and I think it's the best glaze I've tried yet! I have finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made ham for Christmas '06 using this recipe for the first time and received great reviews. I made a slight alteration, however. I substituted pineapple preserve for the honey. It turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMSAIGON1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I love this recipe. So Easy and SO Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States