Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
best glaze EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Delicious! I used it last night to glaze my Christmas Spiral cut ham, which I thought would come with a glaze packet but didn't. I didn't have any dried minced onion, but it was fine without it. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was fantastic I used it on my Thanksgiving ham and my family requested it again for Christmas. I followed other reviewers advice and doubled the recipe, I also coated the ham in a portion of the glaze. Yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a pretty versatile recipe- ingredients can be exchanged with good results. I used less honey and added some orange zest that I had on hand. Also substituted barbeque sauce for catsup and added cumin for some added smokiness. I used some as a glaze and heated some up to use as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This glaze is good and easy!! Gives the ham a wonderful flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is a wonderful glaze! We don't eat pork in my family but I used this on a turkey ham instead and it was a hit during Thanksgiving Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was delicious. I need a quick but flavorful ham glaze and this is certainly it! Most of the items I already had in stock, so it was really easy! We cut a ham into slices, added the glaze and grilled. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Big hit from the grandparents to the nieces & nephews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SapphireSniper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
What a great recipe to make on a busy night! Easy to make using standard pantry ingredients, too. I usually grill ham steaks or even smoked pork chops and then brush the glaze on the slices just before they come off the grill. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe was very very good I did try it on pork ribs, which I boiled a bit 1st then put them under the broiler adding more sauce to them as they cooked. The ribs were very tender and very tasty. Thank you for the great recipe. Diane next going to try it on some chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE82855

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States