Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Amazing. I had ham steaks and only had whole cloves so I put 4 cloves on each ham steak. This was the best ham glaze I've ever made, I kept licking my fingers it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was definitely different. Not so sure about the ketchup in this though. Tatsed kinda "off" to me. My son liked it though. We tried it on a ham steak and the glaze didn't really "glaze". As it cooked the glaze became watery. Maybe it was that the ham had lots of water in it? Don't know. Thanks anyway! My son ate meat and that;s all that counts, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was perfect as-is. All four kids ate it up, and the girls raved about it while eating it! Smells good, too. I used it on ham steaks from Costco, broiled them 10 min per side :) Will make again. Oh, and for my ham steak, I cut the recipe down to 1/4 batch, and it made enough for two ham steaks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So easy to make with simple ingredients. I didn't change the recipe at all. Flavour is wonderful. I doubled my recipe and basted the ham at intevals during the last hour or. I still had lots of glaze left over for the dinner table. Very good flavour, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I heated this and poured it over my sliced ham. It turned my ordinary ham into a gourmet tasting ham! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I thought this had a fabulous taste. I put in 3/4 cup agave instead of 1 cup honey (agave is much sweeter). I also put in stone ground mustard because I didn't have regular mustard. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryanstewartmusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've used this glaze twice. It was easy and turns a regular ham into the much more expensive one. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
yum, great last minute glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty tasty. If you're looking for a good glaze, this will do. I will probably try something else next time since this was my first ham and I'd like to experiment with other tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tango Montana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Yum, this tasted great and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States