Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was very simple and easy to make. I won't try this one again, I like my honey glaze really sweet. This was more of a sweet bar-b-que sauce. Next time I'll use a honey and brown sugar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. I can't compare it to any other ham glaze I've ever had-the taste is completely different. But we liked it! I only gave it 4 stars because I prefer the typical ham glaze, however this was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did not care for this glaze at all. I think it was the ketchup that I didn't like much. It tasted like sloppy joe mix. Not a flavor that went well with ham at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robertson Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Best glaze I have had in a very long time. I doubled the recipe and it was so good! It also tastes very nice on a lovely beef roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was OK. It had a really strong taste of I dont know what. I did not put on ham when it was cooking so that may have been the problem. Maybe next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Amazing! I used this glaze on our Christmas Ham! It brought a sweet and tangy twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this on thanksgiving for my family and now they are calling me for this recipe for Christmas Ham! It is wonderful and make the house smell so festive and inviting....this one is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all.. All I could taste was mustard and ketchup... Not good for my taste sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
good for Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yum! This was so easy and quick to make. I only made half of the recipe for a amall amount of ham that I threw into my crock pot. I somehow measured wrong when I was making it (I added too much mustard), so I just added a spoonful of frozen orange juice concentrate to balance it out, and it was still super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States