Honeyed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this was very tasty! I was looking for something different and came across this and it did not disappoint. I followed the suggestions of some and added in a bit of cinnamon, paprika and red pepper and it was absolutely fabulous and the aroma while it was baking was divine!! This is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was the most delicious chicken recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJISAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious and SO EASY! I did take the advice of others and added a pinch of cinnamon, a pinch of cayenne and I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes as well. With that added, tiny amount of spice, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Just ok. If I make it again I'll prolly change the recipe around a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious. The curry powder gave the sauce a really tasty, unique flavour. I did pierce each chicken piece (I used drumsticks) with a fork a few times on each side before brushing on the sauce, to allow it to seep into the chicken. I added a pinch of cayenne, cinnamon, and crushed red pepper flakes as others suggested. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
really good unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good and very easy. I made it with chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand but I may use chicken breasts next time since my husband prefers white meat. So quick and simple. Thank you, Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple to make. My three year old loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
i went back and forth on making this because my children hate any kind of mustard. I am very glad I decided to try it. Everyone loved it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States