Honeyed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great, quick and easy honey mustard chicken the whole family enjoys. I usually double the sauce. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and try not to over-bake as it does get dry in the oven if you don't watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this was very tasty! I was looking for something different and came across this and it did not disappoint. I followed the suggestions of some and added in a bit of cinnamon, paprika and red pepper and it was absolutely fabulous and the aroma while it was baking was divine!! This is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was the most delicious chicken recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJISAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious and SO EASY! I did take the advice of others and added a pinch of cinnamon, a pinch of cayenne and I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes as well. With that added, tiny amount of spice, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Just ok. If I make it again I'll prolly change the recipe around a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious. The curry powder gave the sauce a really tasty, unique flavour. I did pierce each chicken piece (I used drumsticks) with a fork a few times on each side before brushing on the sauce, to allow it to seep into the chicken. I added a pinch of cayenne, cinnamon, and crushed red pepper flakes as others suggested. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
really good unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good and very easy. I made it with chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand but I may use chicken breasts next time since my husband prefers white meat. So quick and simple. Thank you, Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple to make. My three year old loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States