Honeyed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great, quick and easy honey mustard chicken the whole family enjoys. I usually double the sauce. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and try not to over-bake as it does get dry in the oven if you don't watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this was very tasty! I was looking for something different and came across this and it did not disappoint. I followed the suggestions of some and added in a bit of cinnamon, paprika and red pepper and it was absolutely fabulous and the aroma while it was baking was divine!! This is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was the most delicious chicken recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJISAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious and SO EASY! I did take the advice of others and added a pinch of cinnamon, a pinch of cayenne and I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes as well. With that added, tiny amount of spice, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Just ok. If I make it again I'll prolly change the recipe around a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious. The curry powder gave the sauce a really tasty, unique flavour. I did pierce each chicken piece (I used drumsticks) with a fork a few times on each side before brushing on the sauce, to allow it to seep into the chicken. I added a pinch of cayenne, cinnamon, and crushed red pepper flakes as others suggested. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
really good unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good and very easy. I made it with chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand but I may use chicken breasts next time since my husband prefers white meat. So quick and simple. Thank you, Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple to make. My three year old loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States