Honeyed Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by laila88
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe apart from I left out the celery and put leak in instead me and my hubby found it to be abit bland but it would be lovely with more of a tomato taste I also cooked it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I was disappointed and will not make again. This is basically a slow cooked sweet and sour dish without any asian ingredients. I did everything as told but found it better to sprinkle chilli flakes over it when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Cooked this dish just as the recipe without any changes. I have to say we were very happy with it. Simply served it with some chunky wedges of bread and butter. Lovely on a winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was much better than I thought it would be. I especially liked the honey and lemon flavor. I served this over brown rice, but next time I will cook 1 cup of rice in the pot since there was so much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I lowered the cooking temp and let it bake all afternoon. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGGAN1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious! What a great pair of sweet and spicey! I added things that I had in the house,....potatoes, zucchini and orange bell pepper instead of green. Doubt I'll ever try another stew again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was great, I used vinegar instead of lemon juice. I didnt put in peppers or mustard because I dont have, or like either one of them! I did add some garlic powder. I think this recipe would be really good with broccoli in it so I will add that the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
MADE FOR MY FAMILY! THEIR WERE NO LEFTOVERS!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is in the oven right now; based on the good aroma I'd say that this is going to taste like a "5". I plan to serve it tomorrow over brown rice. Update: I doubled the sauce ingredients and left the stew uncovered for about 20 mins - that was enough to thicken it to a very nice stew-y consistency. Definitely a keeper recipe for stew that's a little different than the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
We put all the ingredients in the crock pot on low all day. We added a shredded potatoe a bit of fresh grated ginger and a dash of cumin. It was very delicious and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States