Honeydew Blueberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
It's amazing what a great taste the oatmeal cookies added to it. A perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This soup was soooo good! I used graham crackers instead of cookies and got really excited thinking about all the variations that you can do with different types of cookies and crackers--chocolate graham crackers, ginger snaps, animal cookies...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Very, very easy. Very, very good. I could not believe this only had three ingredients. I had my honeydew chilled in the fridge before I cut it up so this cut some of the chilling time down. Also, I tried without the oatmeal cookie and while it was very good, the cookie added a little something extra. Plan to try it with an iced oatmeal cookie in a few minutes to see how that goes. Everyone loved this and I will be making many more times. Also, I took one cookie and shredded it instead of crumbling and it absorbed the moisture too much. Make them big crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was a great recipe. I substituted rasberries for blueberries because that's all I had - and It was really tasty! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was perfect for a hot summer day. The oarmeal cookies on the top really complemented this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I loved this because it was a great starting point. I did the honeydew with blackberries, awesome, thank you! I was not a fan of the cookie. I added a little honey to mine and put just a touch of sour cream on top. One was a great foil for the other. I found that I liked cantelope better with the blue berries. I added just a touch of Brandy to the mix, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I thought this was excellent! You have to be sure to pick the ripest melon you can but I also used blackberries instead of blueberries just because I like them better. I also added a few pinches of Himalayan Pink Sea Salt (you can get it at World Market) prior to chilling which helped to bring out all the flavors. The only oatmeal cooking I had in the house were the Gril Scout Cartwheel cookies so I used them but next time I am going to try with ginger snaps as mentioned by someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
10+++ stars!! I made it exactly as stated and it was awesome. I pulsed the food processor to leave it kinda chunky. If you like this one, try the chilled cantaloupe soup, because its just as good as this one, and just as simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Loved this one too! The oatmeal cookies have just enough hint of cinnamon that it add a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
simple and good. i sprinkled a little bit of ginger on top, along with the cookie, and it tasted great! i might add plain or vanilla yogurt next time to make it a little less grainy, but otherwise the recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States