Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
So yummy! But I only used a 1/4 cup of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These cookies are yuuuumy! I tweaked the recipe to make a bit healthier too. I substituted the brown sugar with coconut palm sugar, flour: 1/2 C whole wheat, 1 C unbleached flour, 1/2C instant Oates. Before putting in the oven I sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar. I think the whole wheat flour and Oates made them fluffier and not runny or thin. Just delicious. Oh, I also put about a 1/4 tsp of lemon zest. Great holiday cookie. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Agree about putting the dough into the fridge before baking. I put it in for about an hour and the cookies didn't get flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Texture is unpleasant... too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I read the reviews before trying this one, 'cuz you guys are just so helpful here! And I was very glad I did. I did not change anything but at least I was forewarned about the result. They smell heavenly while baking! But mine, too, fell very flat. They actually looked liked un-flipped pancakes. The first batch did seem underdone, gooey, almost greasy. I tried baking the next batch a bit longer. They seem to have set better, but are still gooey in the middle. All that being said, my daughter loved them and kept coming back for more. I will definitely try this again, but will try some if the changes other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this cookie! A must for Honey lovers! Quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Jackson's rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I loved the sweetness of the honey. I took it to work and it was a big hit! Will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcguire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Followed recipe as written, but maybe with less brown sugar (mine was clumpy). Very good! They're really soft, but in a good way, and I'm not a soft-cookier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great honey flavor and the texture is interesting, I enjoyed it but others found it odd. I found it was really important to stick these in the fridge for a bit before putting them in the oven, they do have a tendency to spread and keeping the dough chilled helps with that. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States