Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
For those who thought the cookies were too thin, you didn't follow the recipe! These cookies are basic, but oh so delicious. No changes to the recipe are necessary. Like any cookie, if you over mix in the flour, or let the butter get too soft, they will flatten out. Mine were picture perfect, and tasted so sweet with a tad of the honey cinnamon taste. I try not to eat sweets, but gobbled up six before I had a chance to pack them up. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I make these all the time, but I roll them into balls or use a small ice cream scoop to get them round and perfect. A little sticky, yes, but try it, you'll like it. Also make sure to use hard margarine, I don't melt marg as a rule with cookies. Also, keep in mind that there are different kinds of honey, which will effect the flavor. I usually use clover honey from the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
A nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
These cookies are soft and chewy, but almost taste like a ginger snap. They are simply wonderful. Easy to make and easy to bake. The batch isn't huge, which is good for our waistlines,but double it if you want to feed people than a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
These were great cookies and my friends loved these a whole lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
The children were taking and eating them by the handfuls, and the adults were standing by the trays eating them. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Excellent for the Jewish New Year! Everyone loved them! Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
OH MY GOSH...these cookies are to die for! My family adored them. They were gone before i had a chance for seconds! Next time i'll have to double the batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Oh wow! These cookies, oh they we're it! Very thin, but delicious! I was even eating the last of the batter. MAGINIFICENT!! These wont be around for long....=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Fabulous! We're not big sugar eaters, and this was wonderfully tasty and rich without being sickeningly sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States