Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
For those who thought the cookies were too thin, you didn't follow the recipe! These cookies are basic, but oh so delicious. No changes to the recipe are necessary. Like any cookie, if you over mix in the flour, or let the butter get too soft, they will flatten out. Mine were picture perfect, and tasted so sweet with a tad of the honey cinnamon taste. I try not to eat sweets, but gobbled up six before I had a chance to pack them up. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
The children were taking and eating them by the handfuls, and the adults were standing by the trays eating them. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
The only reason this got four stars is that it spread wayyy too much. I would suggest to spread the batter in a 9"x13"x2" (height) pan, and then cut them up and serve them as bars. It tastes just as good, but you prevent the cookies from spreading out all over the place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If your having trouble with cookies being to flat put them in the fridge before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This recipe was great! I tried it as is first and liked it a lot. I made a second batch with a bit of chocolate syrup added and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Really nice cookies, very easy to make and perfect for when you dont have many ingredients on hand! I poped my dough in the fridge for about 10 min while the oven preheated and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I followed the recipie exactly how it was writen. The cookies came out wonderful! I do recomend to mix cinnimon and sugar and sprinkle it on top of the cookies RIGHT when they come out of the oven. They are delisious! I might add some chocolate bits to them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
These cookies are soft and chewy, but almost taste like a ginger snap. They are simply wonderful. Easy to make and easy to bake. The batch isn't huge, which is good for our waistlines,but double it if you want to feed people than a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My dad and brother really liked these cookies. Personally, I didn't like them that much. The cookies turn out really flat and have a feeling of being undercooked (but my dad really likes that). So go figure... I guess the verdict isn't clear on this one: jury's divided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made a half-batch based on the mixed reviews. Also, due to others' complaints about flat cookies, I popped the dough in the fridge to chill before baking. The first batch came out insanely flat. I added 2 tbsp flour to the second batch, but it didn't help. Though it was tasty and I do intend to make them again, these didn't work for me as-is. I will definitely try again with more spice, less butter, and definitely more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States