Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
For those who thought the cookies were too thin, you didn't follow the recipe! These cookies are basic, but oh so delicious. No changes to the recipe are necessary. Like any cookie, if you over mix in the flour, or let the butter get too soft, they will flatten out. Mine were picture perfect, and tasted so sweet with a tad of the honey cinnamon taste. I try not to eat sweets, but gobbled up six before I had a chance to pack them up. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This recipe was great! I tried it as is first and liked it a lot. I made a second batch with a bit of chocolate syrup added and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Oh wow! These cookies, oh they we're it! Very thin, but delicious! I was even eating the last of the batter. MAGINIFICENT!! These wont be around for long....=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
OH MY GOSH...these cookies are to die for! My family adored them. They were gone before i had a chance for seconds! Next time i'll have to double the batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I make these all the time, but I roll them into balls or use a small ice cream scoop to get them round and perfect. A little sticky, yes, but try it, you'll like it. Also make sure to use hard margarine, I don't melt marg as a rule with cookies. Also, keep in mind that there are different kinds of honey, which will effect the flavor. I usually use clover honey from the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
The only reason this got four stars is that it spread wayyy too much. I would suggest to spread the batter in a 9"x13"x2" (height) pan, and then cut them up and serve them as bars. It tastes just as good, but you prevent the cookies from spreading out all over the place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
These cookies are so easy to make and they turn out so delicious! Perfect over tea or as a snack. They might work for an ice cream sandwich too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Did not taste like cookies. After the first batch I added chocolate chips and butterscotch chips to the rest of the batter in order for them to have some flavor and to make them SOMEWHAT resemble a cookie. They tasted like pancakes, as one reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
My husband will love these. Very easy and they are so soft and chewy. Big hit with this cookie eatting family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Not impressive, we probably won't make them again. Tasted like little pancakes. I added a butter icing and it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States