Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious i made this once and it was my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I found that these cookies had okay flavour, not great but okay. The cookies turned out nice and soft, but they spread quite a bite. I would make these again but I would add flour (1/2 cup more) and maybe a little allspice for more flavour or just additional cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was hoping for a simple but good cookie, like a shortbread cookie. I made these without alterations and they were BLAH. The first ones came out tasting undercooked and doughy so I left the next batch in longer but then they were slightly burned on the bottom. My husband said he liked them and they all got eaten but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I know these cookies by the name of Honey Drop cookies. My mom has been making these as long as I can remember. The only difference is Honey Drops are sandwich cookies. Using your favorite jam or marmelade. We have always used my grandmas homemade apple butter. Sandwich when the cookies are just a little warm still as this helps the apple butter to soak into the cookie just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If your having trouble with cookies being to flat put them in the fridge before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
the cookies were flat and looked raw on top. the flavor was very dull, i will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These are great! I made them gluten free with rice flour (not a blend) and they turned out soft and chewy, sweet and delicious. A fabulous addition to any fall menu. Loved by kids and adults, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I guess there is a cookie for everyone..this ne is not for me...they look beautiful but no matter what i do I can't alter these to be delisious in my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Soft, molasses like cookie. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good :) I only put 1/4 cup of sugar. I also did half the quantity of butter and filled half of the remaining quantity with apple sauce. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States