Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love these cookies! They may be my new favorite cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and I had zero problems. Everyone needs to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are my absolute favorite cookies! If you like sugar cookies and honey, you will love these! They come out soft due to the honey. I always cook them for 15 minutes because they are never brown around the edges and were way too undercooked when I followed the 7-10 minute directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I'm going to roll the dough into a waxed paper cylinder, then chill and slice it. An older friend taught me this trick with her walnut cookies. I will add vanilla. I'm doing an Arabian/Phoenician meal (Chawarma, or Shah-warma) and needed honey cookies for my fruit dessert, all ingredients would have been commonly found except white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are AWESOME!!! I eyeballed my measurements of butter and honey, doubled the cinnamon and added a cup of raisin bran (without the raisins, I are all of those) to the dry mixture before combining. I also didn't have brown sugar on hand so I used a bit less white sugar. They did not flatten out, however I did hand mix the wet ingredients (no mixer) and handled the dough to shape them into little balls before placing them on an ungreased cookie sheet (no wax paper) ... they did not stick, don't worry. This recipe is VERY forgiving. I would not suggest melting the butter before mixing. Just strong arm that batter and you should do fine. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made these for the kids while they were out playing in the snow and had to control myself, because I almost ate them all before they came in! They have a very strong honey taste (hints the name). I was very careful not to over mix them after reading some of the other reviews and they turned out GREAT. The only thing I changed was that I added half a bag of chocolate chips as we are a chocolate eating family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Average cookies. Easy to make, and I didn't have too much trouble with them spreading like others did. i did howeve,r have the slightly undercooked texture that one reviewer mentioned. They were ok when warm, and the batter was yummy!;) But once they cooled they were not that great. i can't really put my finger on what was wrong...maybe too gooey? I didn't get as much cinnamon flavor as I would have liked either, they were almost too sweet. (I know, weird thing to say about a cookie.) I think they were over mixed, hence the congealed batter texture. My fiance's daughter helped me and she mixed extra hard, haha. The only things I did differently were using wheat flour, (What I had at the time) and I tried the adding cereal thing (frosted flakes and that didn't work, but since that wasn't part of the original recipe, my review is based on the rest of the cookie.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are AMAZING!! I like that they aren't super thick and are slightly thinner, my daughter won't stop eating then!! I'm sure my husband is going to love them, if we don't eat them all before he gets home that is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made a half-batch based on the mixed reviews. Also, due to others' complaints about flat cookies, I popped the dough in the fridge to chill before baking. The first batch came out insanely flat. I added 2 tbsp flour to the second batch, but it didn't help. Though it was tasty and I do intend to make them again, these didn't work for me as-is. I will definitely try again with more spice, less butter, and definitely more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very delicious! They do flatten out but not more than any other cookies. I topped mine with some cinnamon and sugar. I also did another batch with banana extract. It added just a little something extra that was really good as well. Only complaint is that the recipe only made about a bakers dozen and not the 36 that it says but other than that really good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States