Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My kids love it!! So I have made a loaf about everyday for the last week or more. Recipe is perfect, wouldn't change a thing. Great toasted with a little jelly for breakfast, awesome sandwich bread for lunch, and great served hot out of the oven for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent bread. This is now one of my favorites. I took other reviewers advice and increased the honey to 1/4 cup and used 2 tablespoons butter instead of oil. I will make this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Change servings to 12, then use 2 lb setting on breadmaker. Added a little extra honey, use more WW flour than white, and add flax seeds and about 3/4 cups of nine grain. Very tasty, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this bread came out great. I really enjoyed it and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
As other reviewers I upped the salt to 1 teaspoon. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent and easy! On my first try, I followed some other reviewers' advice and used more honey and salt. This made it too sweet for use in sandwiches. The next time, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this today using some of the modifications recommended by others. I used 1/4 cup honey, 1 teas salt, 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup bread flour, 2T softened butter instead of the oil and added 1 Tablespoon vital wheat gluten. The rest was unchanged. I ran the bread machine on the dough cycle, pulled the dough out, punched it down and put it in a greased loaf pan. I allowed it to rise until it reached the top of the pan--it took almost an hour. Then baked for 25 min at 350. It was really good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made the additions recommended by CLASSYLADY and my loaf is so beautiful coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I've made this bread multiple times and it always turns out great. Good for sandwiches as it is sturdy. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acooper415
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my loaf was beautiful and the bread consistancy was perfect for slicing. I made it as written however, I put my machine on dough and shaped in a loaf pan let it rise 45 min and cooked in a 350 degree oven between 25 and 30 minutes. I will definately make again taking the advice of other reviewers and add more honey, salt, butter and divide the flours differently as the taste was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States