Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is my go-to bread recipe. I do use butter instead of oil, milk instead of water, and I use all white whole wheat flour. I was having trouble with my bread collapsing at the end. When I decreased the liquid to 1 cup, that problem was resolved. It's a great basic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was a huge hit with my kids! "The best bread you've ever made" to quote my oldest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
came out awesome. followed other reviews and did 2 c whole wheat, 1 c bread flour. more salt, more honey to taste. made dough in the machine and then popped in the oven for 25 mins at 350. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
It took more than 5 tries to get this recipe not to fall/sink. Here is how I fixed it. I live at 3600 ft and usually don't have to adjust for high altitude. Decreased water to 1 cup + 1 TBSP Increased salt to 3/4 tsp or heaping 1/2 tsp Decreased yeast to 1 tsp Adjusted bake cycle to Basic Light setting and removed promptly upon completion. It was very delicious so I was determined to make it work. I have an Oster 5838 Bread Machine. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This bread is very easy to make and tastes great :) Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
PERFECT!! SO SO SO SO GOOD.....I can't add anything to this wonderful recipe. This is our "99%" of the time bread. I have had my bread machine a long time and have tried a LOT of recipes and this one produces a nice light and perfectly textured loaf. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with all of us here! **I usually only do the dough cycle and bake it in a regular loaf pan**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Love this. Used 1/4 c honey, 1 tsp salt and 2c wheat flour and 1c white flour. Yummy toasted with PB and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious! I would change the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, and then it would be absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed other reviewers advice and used 2 cups whole wheat flour & 1 cup bread flour, 1 tsp salt, increased the honey to 1/4 cup, and 2 tbsp melted butter instead of oil. I used the yeast and water as recommended in the recipe. I used my breadmaker on light crust/basic setting and it was perfect. Am now making it for the third time. I will seek information on how to make a cinnamon raisin version of this same recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have made this a few times now. It is delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States