Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nathan Hammer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Awesome bread machine recipes. I followed other's suggestions and changed amounts of flour, salt and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Hammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family loves this bread! My kids have never liked store bought wheat bread due to dryness. But they love the soft, moist texture and sweetness of this wheat bread. I took the advice of others to suit our tastes. (2 c whole wheat, 1/4 c honey OR molasses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I just made this recipe twice and this is the best wholewheat recipe I have made in my bread machine so far. I adjusted the honey to 1/4 cup and added 2 Tbs. of Vital Wheat Gluten and used the White Bread cycle. Very tasty and good color. I also tried the recipe using with 2 cups of Whole Wheat and 1 cup of White Bread flour. Also very tasty however did not rise as well. In addition I have left the salt out of the recipe as I have to lower my sodium intake and it does not seem to affect the taste, I could not taste a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
One of the very best if not the best bread recipe. I also live at high altitude and used a slightly modified recipe as submitted by EJonespr - but the bread is top notch and will make it regularly. The texture is perfect - it is hard to get a good bread at over 6,000 feet high altitude. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. I love the slightly chewy texture of the bread; I rarely get that from bread maker recipes. I did 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup white and it turned out perfectly. A little extra honey adds a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alan Deuel
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Mine keeps sinking in the middle. It rises great but when it bakes it falls every time. I have tried the whole wheat setting and basic setting with the same result. I have white bread down to a science but the darn wheat is putting up a fight. Yes I measure ingreadents carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Deuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morris2012
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This bread is amazing! Sliced with an electric knife and it's perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This made a beautiful loaf of bread, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Thank you all for your tweaks. This is the best wheat bread I have ever made. I put in 1/4 C of honey, 1 tsp. Salt, 2 C whole wheat flour, 1 C of all purpose flour, and 2 tbsp. Of butter instead of what was listed on the recipe. I baked it in a bread machine using the basic setting, light crust and 1.5 lb. loaf. Even my husband ate it, and he is not a fan of wheat bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this bread recipe! Like others, I used 1/4 cup of molasses instead of 3 Tbsp of honey, and 1 tsp of salt. Also used 3 cups of whole wheat bread machine flour. The bread came out a beautiful shade of brown from the molasses, and was just perfect moistness and flavour. Next loaf I'll try 1/4 cup of honey instead and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States