Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Turned out good and very easy with basic ingredients. Followed recipe to a T with no flaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasted great. I might add more honey next time because I have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great tasting bread! I didnt give full stars bc i took others advice and used real butter instead of oil and 2 cups whole wheat flour to 1 cup white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recommendations - 2c whole wheat/1c bread flour, increased honey and salt. It made such delicious and tender loaves. Reminded me of warm donuts (but less sweet)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
AWESOME recipe that can easily be adapted. I've been making this basic recipe for the last couple of years now, and have added my own adaption: instead of using basic bread flour, substitute with Multigrain Bread Flour Blend (I use Robin Hood). Always make sure your water is warm enough to activate the yeast, and for a softer crust you may add a little dry milk powder. My entire family LOVES this recipe, I am always having to make more. Canadian flour does not require that you use "bread flour" in machines, although you will find that your bread is slightly more dense and less bubbly if you don't. Save money by using a basic whole wheat flour combined with your multi-grain bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
An excellent basic wheat bread receipe for everyday living. I love knowing exactly what's in my bread (no mystery ingredients). I used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup white bread flour, and increased the honey to 1/4 cup (per numerous rater's advice). Plus, I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. Comes out beautifully in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Did 1 tsp salt and 1/4 c honey. 2 cups wheat 1 cup white. Loved it! Baked on my wheat cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious! Followed all directions except added 4 teaspoons vital wheat gluten to dry ingredients to create finer texture and aid in rising. Mixed dough in bread machine, punched down and shaped into loaf, let rise another 30 minutes. slashed top, brushed with butter, & baked in 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. Divine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My kids love it!! So I have made a loaf about everyday for the last week or more. Recipe is perfect, wouldn't change a thing. Great toasted with a little jelly for breakfast, awesome sandwich bread for lunch, and great served hot out of the oven for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent bread. This is now one of my favorites. I took other reviewers advice and increased the honey to 1/4 cup and used 2 tablespoons butter instead of oil. I will make this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States