Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This bread was disappointing. It came out dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
amazing! This is the best bread recipe i have ever tried. Made a large, soft loaf of bread with great flavor and texture. I recommend this to any level cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manvel, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Doubled the recipe except the honey (which went to 1/3cup) and the oil (where I used 2T organic coconut oil instead). Used the bread machine on the dough cycle then made 4 PERFECT delicious loaves. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Turned out good and very easy with basic ingredients. Followed recipe to a T with no flaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasted great. I might add more honey next time because I have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great tasting bread! I didnt give full stars bc i took others advice and used real butter instead of oil and 2 cups whole wheat flour to 1 cup white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recommendations - 2c whole wheat/1c bread flour, increased honey and salt. It made such delicious and tender loaves. Reminded me of warm donuts (but less sweet)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
AWESOME recipe that can easily be adapted. I've been making this basic recipe for the last couple of years now, and have added my own adaption: instead of using basic bread flour, substitute with Multigrain Bread Flour Blend (I use Robin Hood). Always make sure your water is warm enough to activate the yeast, and for a softer crust you may add a little dry milk powder. My entire family LOVES this recipe, I am always having to make more. Canadian flour does not require that you use "bread flour" in machines, although you will find that your bread is slightly more dense and less bubbly if you don't. Save money by using a basic whole wheat flour combined with your multi-grain bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
An excellent basic wheat bread receipe for everyday living. I love knowing exactly what's in my bread (no mystery ingredients). I used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup white bread flour, and increased the honey to 1/4 cup (per numerous rater's advice). Plus, I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. Comes out beautifully in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States