Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a good recipe, but it states that it makes 1-1 pound loaf. My breadmaker was for 2 or 3 pounds and so I doubled it. It was way too much for the breadmaker, so it makes me think this recipe is actually for 1-2 pound loaf. Also, I tried the amount of honey doubled from 1/4 c. as some suggest, and we found it too sweet. We would probably keep the honey as suggested in the original recipe. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a good simple recipe. I used a bread machine and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very good as long as you make sure to set to light color crust. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this last night in my Breadman bread machine and it came out a bit spongy/firm. It definitely wasn't soft and fluffy, so I may need to experiment with the ingredients. I ended up modifying the ingredients a little bit. I used 1 teaspoon of salt, 2 cups of wheat flour and 1 cup of all-purpose flour. I'll try it agin soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is the best whole wheat recipe I have ever found! Increasing the honey to 1/4 of a cup makes this bread even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipes give a nice, good textured bread with very little effort. Nice flavor. I use the dough cycle on my bread machine, then rise and bake outside of the machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very nice. A light, slightly sweet, whole wheat bread. I loved it and bf thought it was good, which automatically makes it a 5 star in this household (bf is not a ww fan). I was worried the dough might be too wet (having issues the last few days--snowy & cold here so I think the humidity is up, which can make dough too wet) but it wasn't a problem at all. I made the dough in the bread machine but baked in the oven at 375 for 50 minutes. Turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Like, not love. It made a small loaf. Next time I might add some wheat gluten and see if I get more rise out of it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
2/06/10 OK I just got a Wolfgang Puck bread machine. I am attempting this recipe as per the suggestions and my manufacture order of ingredients I will be back in 3 hours to rate... OK so if you tuned in 3 hrs ago the recipe had 3 stars why because I couldn't give it 0 to keep the rating in limbo until the bead finished well needless to say my family..... LOVED IT!!! It came out perfect.I followed the suggestions and adjusted my flour, honey and salt I also used butter instead of oil. I used my Wolfgang bread maker and walla Homemade bread. I topped it with some melted honey butter and it will now become our new sandwich bread absolutely awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I increased the honey as per suggestion from other viewers - was a big hit in my house, many ate this bread like cake or desert. My husband a diabetic could detect the sweetness, but everyone else just thought it was a good hearty bread with great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States