Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I recalculated the recipe for 14 servings from 10 and it was the perfect amount for my 2-pound loaf machine. It was perfect, by the way. Great texture, good rise, amazing flavor. I ground my own whole wheat flour, so it felt very Little House on the Prairie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECKY-BAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
With the changes that others made (2 cups wheat, 1 cup bread flour, 1 tsp salt and 1/4 cup honey) this bread was fantastic! I bought an electric knife which made slicing much easier and the result much less ugly. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great recipe! We adjusted like earlier reviews suggested (3/4 tsp salt, 1/4 c honey, etc.) and everybody loves it! Baked it maybe 5 times these last couple of weeks and goes good with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkyZero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very easy and good, great for toasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a good recipe, but it states that it makes 1-1 pound loaf. My breadmaker was for 2 or 3 pounds and so I doubled it. It was way too much for the breadmaker, so it makes me think this recipe is actually for 1-2 pound loaf. Also, I tried the amount of honey doubled from 1/4 c. as some suggest, and we found it too sweet. We would probably keep the honey as suggested in the original recipe. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a good simple recipe. I used a bread machine and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very good as long as you make sure to set to light color crust. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this last night in my Breadman bread machine and it came out a bit spongy/firm. It definitely wasn't soft and fluffy, so I may need to experiment with the ingredients. I ended up modifying the ingredients a little bit. I used 1 teaspoon of salt, 2 cups of wheat flour and 1 cup of all-purpose flour. I'll try it agin soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is the best whole wheat recipe I have ever found! Increasing the honey to 1/4 of a cup makes this bread even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipes give a nice, good textured bread with very little effort. Nice flavor. I use the dough cycle on my bread machine, then rise and bake outside of the machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States