Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This bread was great! I was leary because I haven't had good luck with bread machine recipes other than those that came with my bread machine. The bread was fluffy and moist and tasted great with just butter on it. I increased the honey to 1/4 cup and used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup white bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent loaf of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
It was ok, but not my typical honey whole wheat. I needed something different since I was almost out of honey and this was good in a pinch, but I will go back to the other recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is my standard breadmaker recipe. I use butter instead of oil, and add about 3T of gluten. I love using the local honey in thei bread - it has such a richer flavor than the cheapo grocery store stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
really good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I changed the amount of water to 1.25 C & the honey to 1/4 C, which resulted in a better loaf, in my opinion, because I had a nice crust that I didn't "have" to give to the dog. (He still got some; they own us, you know.) The crust was obviously there, but it wasn't rock-hard. And when the machine told me the bread was finished baking, I immediately opened the machine & sprayed the top of the loaf with cooking oil, then shut the lid & let the loaf cool as usual until it was cool enough to handle. Then (also as usual) I removed the loaf from the machine & put it in a plastic bag to finish cooling. Got a nice loaf with beautiful crumb & crust. I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I recalculated the recipe for 14 servings from 10 and it was the perfect amount for my 2-pound loaf machine. It was perfect, by the way. Great texture, good rise, amazing flavor. I ground my own whole wheat flour, so it felt very Little House on the Prairie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECKY-BAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
With the changes that others made (2 cups wheat, 1 cup bread flour, 1 tsp salt and 1/4 cup honey) this bread was fantastic! I bought an electric knife which made slicing much easier and the result much less ugly. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great recipe! We adjusted like earlier reviews suggested (3/4 tsp salt, 1/4 c honey, etc.) and everybody loves it! Baked it maybe 5 times these last couple of weeks and goes good with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkyZero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very easy and good, great for toasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States