Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe a long time ago, no modifications. That's some regular bread, there. Then today I tried it with the suggestions in the comments. 1/4 cup honey, 1 tsp salt, butter instead of oil. I also added a handful of crushed walnuts for texture. I just had a slice, lightly toasted with butter, and... wow, that's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Really wonderful bread. Thank you, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is very easy to follow, and turns out great. We just got our bread machine, and have been looking for recipes, and this one is definitely a keeper. We did take into account what some reviews said and used 1/4C of honey, and also added some vital gluten, but everything else was kept the same. We couldn't wait to cut into the loaf! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I make a loaf of bread every week or two. Mostly Jalapeno-Cheddar, Spelt, Oatmeal etc.. This is the First Whole Whet Recipe that I actually Liked. And I REALLY LIKE IT! I did make the recommended adjustments, and baked it in the oven. EXCELLENT Recipe! Best Whole Wheat by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the first loaf of bread I made in my breadmaker. We regularly purchase honey wheat bread so when I recieved a breadmaker as an early Christmas gift the first request from my fiance was honey wheat. The bread is delicious (tastes almost exactly like the store bought that my family loves but is so much fresher and softer), and my fiance and kids love it! I'll probably add more honey and salt for a bolder taste as other reviewers suggested the next time. The serving size is a little off and the recipe makes a 1.75 pound loaf instead of a 1 pound loaf. I doubled the recipe to make a 2 pound loaf (the biggest size my breadmaker accommodates) but the dough overflowed from the top of the pan while it was rising so I split it in half which yielded two almost 2 pound loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bartonsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I make this bread every week and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeMan
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Use my Cuisinart for a quicker loaf. Also used my dehydrator to let it rise and the honey from my hives. Thank you ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good! It raised beautifully just as it is written, and tasted great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Was a good bread. I did a half white flour and half whole wheat flour. The Kids don't like whole wheat bread and they ate it up. I thought the flavor was good, but it came out heavy. Could've been me with the measurements. Don't think it was the bread machine. May try again to see if it works out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponderoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather C
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This bread turned out fantastic. I was plesantly surprised at how good this bread is. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States