Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Liked the taste of this bread; I followed a reviewer by removing it from my bread machine prior to the 3rd rise; let it sit in a covered pan for 30 minutes, then baked in an oven with a pan of water. It's a lot heavier than I imagined, but that may just be wheat bread itself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this bread last night did take advice and did 2c wheat flour bread maker flour (Redmill) 1c white bread maker flour. 1/4c honey and 2tsp bread maker yeast. I used my breadmaker on dough setting. then took the dough and made 4 lg dinner rolls and 1 loaf I buttered the pans first. ( cover with plastic wrap and put on top of stove to help rise with oven on low, in 30 min the dough had risen up beautifully.As good as my Moms or grandmas. This Redmill whole wheat bread maker flour was beautiful I am going to try it with no white flour next time. Baked 375 for 20 min med brown color on top. The rolls were so pillowy soft inside. This is going to be a family favorite. Cinnamon rolls coming next. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a good flavorful recipe. I used the recommendations on the salt, butter, and more whole wheat flour. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I Double the recipe to make it bigger… also adjusted it 2 cups bread flour to 1 cup wheat,and butter instead of oil. Also added 1/2 teaspoon more of yeast. As the bread comes out of the oven completely cover the top with real butter… Love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morelslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
What a great recipe! I didn't have oil on hand so adde 2 Tablespoons applesauce that I had canned instead and it turned out great! My family goes crazy for this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious. I did up the honey to 1/4 a cup and the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I would like to try this recipe again, using the changes suggested in the comments, but I made it exactly according to the recipe, and the bread rose way too much and overflowed into the machine, burning and leaving a big whole in the middle of the loaf. My guess is that more salt would keep the yeast in check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
so good, but also took other reviewer's advice to use 2 cups whole wheat and up the amount of honey...I'm addicted to this and my house smells incredible in the morning as my bread machine finishes this up for breakfast and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great bread! Perfect density, holds up well for sandwiches, great taste! I will make this one often. I like it as written but do think that the changes other reviewers mention (2 c whole wheat to 1 cup bread flour, 1/4 cup honey, 1 t salt) make it even better. I used my bread machine to mix/knead and baked it in the oven for 27 mins at 350 and it came out a beautiful loaf to look at too! A new favorite, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States