Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is great! I followed others suggestions and increased the honey and the salt... it turned out great and my kids can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This bread had a boring taste and a terrible texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This bread was very good. I did as other reviewers said. I did 2 cups wheat flour to 1 cup bread flour. I also increased honey to 1/4 cup and salt to 1 tsp. I used the dough cycle on them machine. Pounded it one more time and formed rolls. Let it sit in warm oven another 30 min then cooked at 375 for about 12 minutes. I will warn you, first bite you're like eh then the flavors kick in mmmhmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious! I made the adjustments suggested by others - 1/4c honey, 2c wheat flour, 1.2 tsp salt. Made this on the dough setting in the breadmaker, then put it in a regular 9x5 loaf pan and let it rise for an hour, baked at 350 for just over 25 minutes in a pre-heated oven, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Followed the advice of others by changing: salt to 1 tsp , 1/4 c honey, 2c wheat flour & 1c bread flour, and butter instead of oil. Amazing flavor & texture. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this bread AS IS and it is DELICIOUS! I saw other reviews say they added more honey but I think it would make it way too sweet. I did have a problem with it collapsing in my bread machine so I may add less yeast next time but I think that may also have to do with the higher altitude. But the flavor was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is my favorite whole wheat recipe! It makes a very flavorful, filling wheat bread. Easy to follow and comes out great every time. I love this loaf just the way it is with no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netzette
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I no longer buy wheat bread, but make this recipe about once a week! It is so simple and so delicious. The first time I made it, I didn't have the shortening or the dried milk, so I followed others' suggestions and added and 1/8 of a cup of milk to 1 cup of warm water and 2 T. of veg oil. It came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is the best wheat bread recipe i've come across. All others just don't seem to be as moist and...well...Perfect! Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is the absolute Best whole wheat bread ever! I have used it many times and agree with others: change to 1/2 c honey, use 1 cup white and 2 cups whole wheat bread flour and substitute melted butter for oil & DON'T try doubling it lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissesMeowmix

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States