Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have made this recipe a couple times & its great. I need to subsitute the honey because my son is allergic-- any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I make all of our breads and this recipe has become a staple in our house. I use it to make dinner rolls, hamburger buns, and hotdog buns. I'm always asked to make these rolls and bring them to dinner parties. The only thing I change with this recipe is adding about 1/4 a cup of ground flax seed. Makes it even more tender and yummy! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made loaves rather than rolls and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love the taste for anything from hamburger buns to sandwiches to dinner rolls. I'd skip the melted butter on top and brush them with an egg wash before baking for a nice gloss. Sesame seeds, available in the spice aisle, make a nice addition to the top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a keeper! I am not a baker by any stretch of the imagination. But with a bread maker that a friend gave me I have been trying my hand at it. These were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These turn out great every time. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Yum! Perfect dough and was so easy to roll and then cut. I brushed the tops when done with melted butter mixed with a drizzle of honey to really emphasize the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is my go to bun recipe. Turns out great every time and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
turned out excellent! I hand rolled them instead of cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent flavor, texture and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States