Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe makes delicious buns and is super easy to make. The dough is very easy to work with. My daughter likes these so much she won't eat store bought buns any longer. I do use KA white whole wheat flour for the whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I make these rolls for pulled pork sandwiches and they are great! I make 10 out of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I'm gonna try them again since everyone is so in love with these but I tried them. All seemed to be going well-dough rose nicely, not too sticky, rolled out fine..but when I went to bake them, they fell flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Best hamburger buns we have ever had! This recipe was DELICIOUS! My husband, who has been a strictly white-bread boy all his life, loved these so much, he says he never wants store-bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the mistake (I believe) of addidint a half tsp of vital wheat gluten - - - mine turned out light and fluffy, more like dinner rolls, but that was my fault. Next time will make exactly as directed :) Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
easy to make, and good to eat :). the rolls are perfect texture, although the reason i am not giving this 4 stars is because they are a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These came out great! I used regular yeast because I didn't have bread machine or rapid rise yeast on hand. I added 1/4 tsp. more yeast to compensate. They were still a little thin but I may have rolled them a bit too thin. The texture was good even being thin. I will definitely be making these again, so next time I will use 2 tsp. regular yeast and roll a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanerdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! Had them with pulled pork and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have made this recipe a couple times & its great. I need to subsitute the honey because my son is allergic-- any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMarks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I make all of our breads and this recipe has become a staple in our house. I use it to make dinner rolls, hamburger buns, and hotdog buns. I'm always asked to make these rolls and bring them to dinner parties. The only thing I change with this recipe is adding about 1/4 a cup of ground flax seed. Makes it even more tender and yummy! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States