Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very tasty bun. On the denser side but will make again to see if I can get it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We have a new favorite in our household!! I followed the recipe exactly except for not warming the milk since my bread machine does that for me. I took another reviewer's suggestion and cut out the rolls using a wide-mouth canning jar which was the perfect size. Absolutely wonderful and a great base for experimenting with adding garlic, herbs, etc. Next time I will adjust the white-to-wheat flour to increase the wheat flour content and see how that goes. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING rolls! I made exactly as instructed in my bread maker (putting in wet ingredients first--milk, butter, egg, honey--then the salt, flour and yeast on top). Brushed lightly with butter once out of the oven. So good, soft, and delicious. Will definitely be making these again. UPDATE: Just made this recipe into 2 loaves of bread - baked at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and was perfect. Note: I did mix the dough in bread machine, then formed into 2 loaves and let rise another 2-3 hours. These loaves are light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was perfect for what I was looking for- a wholesome, soft roll to use as both a bun and for sandwiches. My only deviation from the recipe was that I used an entire packet of active dry yeast (1/4 oz) and I divided the dough into 12 balls instead of cutting 14 biscuits. 10 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I can't go back to store bought buns anymore. These are too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were awesome! Even my daughter who hates wheat bread/rolls ate these up as breadsticks! Thanks for sharing, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. I changed nothing and nothing needs changing! Flavorful, soft, tender, chewy. Just delicious. These rolls were still fresh tasting the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
5 stars My family loves these. I shape them into 8 buns instead of cutting them out. Quick and easy and large enough for my grown family to make a meal out of one bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good buns! I had never made buns before and this was my first time & recipe! They seemed a little dense but it's probably something that I can change as time goes on. Maybe I put too much flour. Anyways, a very tasty bun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Perfect for the meatball subs I was using them for. I followed the directions exactly, but I did have to cook them a bit longer than directed, probably 5 minutes. I made 12 rolls instead of 14, and they were the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States