Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very tasty bun. On the denser side but will make again to see if I can get it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We have a new favorite in our household!! I followed the recipe exactly except for not warming the milk since my bread machine does that for me. I took another reviewer's suggestion and cut out the rolls using a wide-mouth canning jar which was the perfect size. Absolutely wonderful and a great base for experimenting with adding garlic, herbs, etc. Next time I will adjust the white-to-wheat flour to increase the wheat flour content and see how that goes. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING rolls! I made exactly as instructed in my bread maker (putting in wet ingredients first--milk, butter, egg, honey--then the salt, flour and yeast on top). Brushed lightly with butter once out of the oven. So good, soft, and delicious. Will definitely be making these again. UPDATE: Just made this recipe into 2 loaves of bread - baked at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and was perfect. Note: I did mix the dough in bread machine, then formed into 2 loaves and let rise another 2-3 hours. These loaves are light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was perfect for what I was looking for- a wholesome, soft roll to use as both a bun and for sandwiches. My only deviation from the recipe was that I used an entire packet of active dry yeast (1/4 oz) and I divided the dough into 12 balls instead of cutting 14 biscuits. 10 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I can't go back to store bought buns anymore. These are too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were awesome! Even my daughter who hates wheat bread/rolls ate these up as breadsticks! Thanks for sharing, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. I changed nothing and nothing needs changing! Flavorful, soft, tender, chewy. Just delicious. These rolls were still fresh tasting the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
5 stars My family loves these. I shape them into 8 buns instead of cutting them out. Quick and easy and large enough for my grown family to make a meal out of one bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good buns! I had never made buns before and this was my first time & recipe! They seemed a little dense but it's probably something that I can change as time goes on. Maybe I put too much flour. Anyways, a very tasty bun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Perfect for the meatball subs I was using them for. I followed the directions exactly, but I did have to cook them a bit longer than directed, probably 5 minutes. I made 12 rolls instead of 14, and they were the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States