Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by fumi
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It is so good, soft. I didn't use bread machine, dough was too soft to make by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've made these twice and both times they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it turned out marvelous! My husband actually thought I had bought them at a bakery and asked where I bought them. I used a large biscuit cutter to shape them. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of butter mixed with honey. Yum! I had homemade chicken salad that I stuffed the rolls with. It made a delicious sandwich. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so just mixed these up the classic way with one rising before rolling and shaping. They have a great taste, Moist tender inside but a crispness to the crust. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved the recipe. The buns turned out really good. If only I could learn to make them round-shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I'm SOOOO glad I found this recipe!! I made the dough today right by the recipe and it was very easy and very yummy. I made 2 sizes...sandwich buns and dinner rolls. We'll have hamburgers tonight and dinner rolls tomorrow night. As another reviewer suggested, I used the ring of a wide-mouth Mason jar to cut out the hamburger rolls. I just pinched off equal sized pieces of the remaining dough to form the dinner rolls. I don't think you need to roll the dough to 3/4" thick for the buns, however. I rolled it less than 1/2" thick, and the rolls are just the right size. I have a large family, and it's expensive when we all get together for cookouts. Making homemade rolls is a delicious cost-saver. Thank you SEEFREE for a delicious recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Soft, fluffy, tasty. They are a wonderful hamburger bun replacement. I add crushed flax seeds to mine. If you want them truly airy, let the dough rise twice before shaping it into buns. Also, molasses is a good substitution for the honey if you want them a little less sweet, and darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were really good though they were a little sweet to me. Next time I may add a little more salt or cut back on the honey a bit to even them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are phenomenal! Made the first time with my bread machine. Made into hamburger buns. Used 1 cup white flour and 3 cups of whole wheat. Used olive oil in place of butter and a whole pkg of yeast. Used corn meal on cookie sheet instead of greasing it. Getting ready to make them again with 1 1/2 cup white flour and 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat. Going to try them in my new kitchen aid stand up mixer and make them into hot dog buns this time. YUM YUM my husband and I are both eagerly anticipating these with brats in them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This were soft and had a great texture! Will make these again! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States