Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are pretty easy. I am a strict machine girl...not successful with 'real' bread baking.. 1st time I made 12 rolls in my 13x9x2 baked for 15 minutes...today i made 6 large buns and baked for 17- 20 minutes. they are out of this world... didn't have honey today so I used dark brown sugar.... still light, airy and strong enough for a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are wonderful. My husband is a type 2 diabetic and so I switched the flour amounts... doing 2 3/4 c of wheat flour and 1 c of white flour instead. I used Agave Nectar instead of honey as well. They turned out great! This has becoming my favorite bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
good . i dust them with flour before baking turn out very soft and the crust is nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These rolls were just wonderful- not too sweet but with a subtle honey flavour. I thought they were lighter and better tasting than the average whole wheat rolls. The baked beautifully and kept well for a few days. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Phenomenal! Delicious! Or, as my kids said, "this is like the best thing ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These rolls are soft and light. I followed guidelines provided by another reviewer and used my kitchenaide mixer as I do not have a bread machine. AMAZING! This recipe will get lots of use in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Didn't change a THING! OMG - these are S-O-F-T Fluffy buns! I made them for smothered steak sammies and hubster was oooh'ing and aww'ing while eating them! :) the batch made 12 small rolls and with scraps of dough leftover from rolling/cutting, I braided what was left into 3 'braided bread sticks'...YUM! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made these as the bread for some chicken salad sandwiches and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are outstanding. I followed recipe exactly. They are just as good or better than the ones you buy in the bakery section that are expensive. I can't wait to make these again! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious! My entire family is standing around the oven right now eating them and declaring them as good as Golden Corral/Perkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States