Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent! I don't know if I'll ever buy store rolls again. I used some and froze some to see how they turn out after being frozen. NExt time I may try to add more whole wheat flour to make them a little more healthier. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The first time I made these rolls my husband's friend came over for dinner ... he ate 10 rolls. Simple and tasty, I always have the ingredients on hand. With the bread machine doing the heavy-lifting part, I can spend my time focusing on making the meal and know my bread will come out perfect. This recipe has become a permanent staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very good bread, but I found it to be a little heavy coming out of our bread machine. We made it as a full loaf as opposed to rolls. I would make it again and play with it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These are the best rolls ever, no changes, i was really sad yesterday cause i baked some rolls and they came out REALLY hard!!! lol, and i never thought i was gonna try to make rolls again, but i decided to make these one because they sounded easy and given the reviews i had to try them...They are wonderful. Thank you for changing my mind about making rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added 1/8 molasses and used all fresh ground hard white wheat. YUM! Added oatmeal to the top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These have a delicious taste and texture, and I will be making them again. I made these according to the directions of cutting with a biscuit cutter, and made a small loaf with some leftover. I won't be cutting them out again, they are too small this way and more like dinner rolls. The brushing of melted butter works for dinner rolls version, but I won't use for sandwich rolls - too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These tasted fabulous! Exactly what they claim to be. I didn't brush with butter. They froze great. I will definitely keep this as a go-to sandwhich roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Got a bread machine as a gift 12 years ago but never used it. Got tired of the grocery running out of the rolls I like so I came here to find a good recipe and this was rated best and liked what I saw in the reviews. So far I've made them 3 times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and loved them. The second and third times I tried them with sauted onions and then sauted garlic and loved them too. No more rolls from the grocery for me. Hint. I like sloppy joes except they're so sloppy so I came up with a solution. Don't slice the rolls all the way through, slice into them through only one side and with a spoon press the insides. Then fill with the sloppy joe meat. No more mess. Not bad for a bachelor. Now if only I could find a girl that can cook as well as I do. They love how well I cook but are also intimidated by it. They feel like I don't need them. Well, I guess it depends on what your'e talking about .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are really really good! I accidentally made them too small so they didn't really work for sandwiches but next time I will make them bigger! They are seriously very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good as is. I'm gonna read up on some other reviews and I'll see. Our first batch with a new bread machine, so could be me, too. I'll let you know! A definite "must try" and I'll even say, "Try Again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States