Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We can't get enough of these rolls in our house!!! So very easy, and so versatile! Large rolls for sandwiches, smaller rolls as a side for dinner, and so yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very, very, VERY good! Made these smaller, for Thanksgiving dinner and while my baking inexperience may have led to rolls that were not perfectly shaped, they were delicious and perfect for small sandwiches with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness - what a FANTASTIC recipe! Yeast is my biggest fear in the kitchen - so I asked for help on "the buzz". Many wonderful ladies came to my rescue. Fellow (AR)er Gitano suggested this roll. I made it EXACTLY as written. Because I fear yeast, I was not about to tweak anything on this. When it was time to cut the rolls I used a drinking glass to cut the circles. It made the perfect size for a sandwich bun. They were light and fluffy with amazing taste. When I make this again as a bun I won't brush with melted butter when finished. If making this as a roll, I would do that step. Additional uses: I split and made garlic rolls under the broiler one evening and also spilt and toasted to have with homemade jelly for breakfast. This recipe is so good and I'm grateful Gitano suggested it. I felt such a sense of accomplishment looking at the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving. They were a huge hit. I didn't roll them out, I just broke them into 12 pieces and let them rise in a 9X13 dish & then baked them. Wonderful. I just used normal yeast, but I do that for all my bread machine recipes. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These buns are excellent.... You've got to try them. Super easy to make in the stand mixer. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good--I changed the ratio of white and whole wheat (flipped it basically) and added 1 tbsp gluten for each cup of whole wheat flour. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is the only type of wheat bread my husband will eat! It's requested every time I make stew. And, we'll be making this bread for Thanksgiving leftover sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mmmmmm...these are perfect. My family loves them and they are excellent plain or as sandwich buns. The best whole wheat recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are the easiest and best rolls I've ever made! I've made them several times, always to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are delicious. Very soft, perfect for sandwiches or as dinner rolls. To save time, I didn't bother rolling out the dough. I just made 12 rolls by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States