Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I never expected the wonderful taste and texture of these rolls. I put a pan of water in the oven while baking to keep the crust tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Good recipe. I used my KA and proofed the yeast first. It was a chore to roll out the dough---it kept bouncing back but I managed to get it close to a thickness that worked for hamburger buns. I got 4 large buns, 2 smaller ones and 2 small loaves of bread. The buns look professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used my bread machine to make the dough and it came out beautifully. I then baked it as per the directions, making big and small rolls. Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I make these all of the time by hand. I use them for burgers and barbecue, I stuff them with pepperoni and cheese, I make loaves of bread - truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe with a permanent spot in my recipe box. I make these every week or so as sandwich buns for the boyfriend. I use 100% whole wheat flour and a couple tbsp of vital wheat gluten as well. I also add in some flax seed for the extra health kick and some rosemary to flavour it up. I think the rosemary definitely adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I like this recipe. I do not own a bread machine, so I mixed the ingredients using a kitchenaide mixer with dough hook. I allowed it to rise until doubled in size, deflated and then rolled it out about 1/2-3/4 inch thick. I used a biscuit cutter to make the rounds and allowed them to rise, then baked as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I lost track of what I was doing with this recipe and it still came out great. I grilled the Bleu Cheese Burgers recipe on this site, which was absolutely fabulous on these buns! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
very good recipe I used buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have been using this delicious recipe for a couple years and love it ! Today for the 20 servings size , y I used Kamut Wheat as the only flour and added 2 eggs / 2 tsp of yeast and the same amount of almond milk to add more nutrition . I usually use half honey and half molasses too. No problems with rising and the flavor and texture were perfect ! I am so excited and thank you for this wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So easy! These are great with Slow cooker barbequed chicken. We also like them toasted for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States