Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were awesome! Even my daughter who hates wheat bread/rolls ate these up as breadsticks! Thanks for sharing, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. I changed nothing and nothing needs changing! Flavorful, soft, tender, chewy. Just delicious. These rolls were still fresh tasting the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
5 stars My family loves these. I shape them into 8 buns instead of cutting them out. Quick and easy and large enough for my grown family to make a meal out of one bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good buns! I had never made buns before and this was my first time & recipe! They seemed a little dense but it's probably something that I can change as time goes on. Maybe I put too much flour. Anyways, a very tasty bun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Perfect for the meatball subs I was using them for. I followed the directions exactly, but I did have to cook them a bit longer than directed, probably 5 minutes. I made 12 rolls instead of 14, and they were the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yum!! I used a 3" cutter and they were large hamburger bun size. I would use a smaller cutter for lunch sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Flavor on these were good. I will add more yeast to the mix next time though. I had huge problems getting them to rise so I ended up with fairly flat rolls. Next time more yeast and bigger rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We can't get enough of these rolls in our house!!! So very easy, and so versatile! Large rolls for sandwiches, smaller rolls as a side for dinner, and so yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very, very, VERY good! Made these smaller, for Thanksgiving dinner and while my baking inexperience may have led to rolls that were not perfectly shaped, they were delicious and perfect for small sandwiches with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness - what a FANTASTIC recipe! Yeast is my biggest fear in the kitchen - so I asked for help on "the buzz". Many wonderful ladies came to my rescue. Fellow (AR)er Gitano suggested this roll. I made it EXACTLY as written. Because I fear yeast, I was not about to tweak anything on this. When it was time to cut the rolls I used a drinking glass to cut the circles. It made the perfect size for a sandwich bun. They were light and fluffy with amazing taste. When I make this again as a bun I won't brush with melted butter when finished. If making this as a roll, I would do that step. Additional uses: I split and made garlic rolls under the broiler one evening and also spilt and toasted to have with homemade jelly for breakfast. This recipe is so good and I'm grateful Gitano suggested it. I felt such a sense of accomplishment looking at the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States