Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These tasted fabulous! Exactly what they claim to be. I didn't brush with butter. They froze great. I will definitely keep this as a go-to sandwhich roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Got a bread machine as a gift 12 years ago but never used it. Got tired of the grocery running out of the rolls I like so I came here to find a good recipe and this was rated best and liked what I saw in the reviews. So far I've made them 3 times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and loved them. The second and third times I tried them with sauted onions and then sauted garlic and loved them too. No more rolls from the grocery for me. Hint. I like sloppy joes except they're so sloppy so I came up with a solution. Don't slice the rolls all the way through, slice into them through only one side and with a spoon press the insides. Then fill with the sloppy joe meat. No more mess. Not bad for a bachelor. Now if only I could find a girl that can cook as well as I do. They love how well I cook but are also intimidated by it. They feel like I don't need them. Well, I guess it depends on what your'e talking about .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are really really good! I accidentally made them too small so they didn't really work for sandwiches but next time I will make them bigger! They are seriously very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good as is. I'm gonna read up on some other reviews and I'll see. Our first batch with a new bread machine, so could be me, too. I'll let you know! A definite "must try" and I'll even say, "Try Again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! The family said "No more store bought buns!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family loves these rolls. I halve the amount of honey, use all wheat flour and reduce the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is definately a keeper! You'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used the dough cycle of my bread machine and then baked in the oven. I made smaller, dinner rolls out of the dough, and used 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups bread flour. I made up a whole bunch of these and am keeping them in the freezer to have quick rolls for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Finally! The PERFECT bread recipe. We couldn't stop eating these rolls until they were all gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made these exactly to recipe and they turned out perfect,although my taste is for less honey,the texture is exactly what i was looking for,THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blbbwm
Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States