Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
turned out excellent! I hand rolled them instead of cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent flavor, texture and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe is so quick and easy, and it turned out great rolls! I used orange blossom raw honey, and the flavor is very distinct and fresh. The recipe yielded about 18 rolls, but I think next time I will cut them larger - I used the rim of a glass to cut them. One tray looked like it wasn't going to rise, but as soon as I put them in the oven, they puffed right up! This recipe is a keeper, I'm putting it in my cookbook now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe makes a mildly sweet roll that was fantastic as hamburger buns. The buns have great texture and hold up well to the juicy burgers. I don’t use a bread machine so I proofed the yeast until foamy in the milk and honey which I warmed to 110º. I mixed in the flours in my KA, partially kneading in the machine, and finishing the knead by hand to get the correct texture. I’ll be making these again – they’re delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent rolls. I used them in the kids' lunches and they wanted more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is my new favorite bread recipe. It has a wonderful taste and texture and the addition of the milk and egg makes this wheat bread taste better than most. I added more yeast because I was making this as one loaf in my bread machine and wanted to make sure it rose well. I used 2 tsp. total. I really enjoyed this bread and it made a great turkey-bacon-swiss sandwich today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Don't think the rolls rose as much as they were suppose too and they took longer to make then was estimated but otherwise taste and texture are excellent on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made these rolls for first time and my kids loved it.I made dough in bread machine and made 12 round balls by hand. It turned out great !! Thanks 4 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing! The first time I made these the yeast didn't activate, and the rolls came out flat but everyone LOVED them. So made them again and they were even better puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love trying new recipes for breads and rolls and this one will be added to my recipe book! These are very good and taste better than any sandwich shop's rolls! They are also simple to make. I divided the dough into 8 portions and made hoagie rolls. They are a little big so next time I will make 9. We will probably make this our "go to" recipe for hamburger and hot dog buns to. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States