Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
The recipe was great...I felt the muffins needed a little more something. I substitued cinnamon spice oatmeal for plain oatmeal and added a half a cup of walnuts. As a tip, don't heat the buttermilk too long, or the batter will be too lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
These were a very pleasant surprise!A nice change from regular muffins! I used water and the powdered buttermilk powder with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Leaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These muffins were great! Not too sweet, but just right! :) Couldn't really taste the honey though. They were great warmed with a squirt or honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I replaced 1/2 c. of wheat flour with wheat bran. I made mini-muffins out of this recipe and baked them for 25 minutes. They turned out great--not too sweet, but you can taste the honey. I'm happy to have something halfway nutritious to bring to my students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
After reading the reveiws I added one frozen (thawed) banana and twice the honey. I love the fact that they are not glorified cake but something with some real substance. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
For whole wheat muffins these are great. I did add twice the honey and a half cup of splenda with a cup of crasins but they really turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
My 3 year old daughter can not have wheat, dairy, eggs or sugar so I altered these slightly and she loves them (and so do I). They are very moist and tastey. Like others, I doubled the honey and oil. I used spelt flour 2/3 and rice flour 1/3 instead of wheat flour. I also used soy milk with a tablespoon of lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I added raisins as well and a bit a cinnimon. Oh and I also added about 3 tablespoons of ground flax to the oatmeal mixture. These are healthy and delicious. Thanks Joann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These muffins are great! Not sweet and have good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Light, not sweet. I added raisins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
These muffins turned out great. I did add 2 extra tablespoons of honey, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a 1/2 cup of chopped peacans. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States