Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are hearty muffins, and the perfect vehicle for a chocolate fix. I added several tablespoons of plain yogurt, a couple tablespoons of sugar, cinnamon and 1/2 c cocoa powder. Still a healthier muffin, but certainly not lacking in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I really like this recipe. It's very simple and I thought the muffins had a good texture. I didn't have buttermilk so I mixed yogurt in with the milk. I added a cup or two of fresh chopped cranberries. The muffins were gone by the next morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great muffins but I agree with other reviewers about the need to add more flavor. If I hadn't added a small bag of frozen raspberries and a handful of chopped walnuts they would have been very bland. With those two additions everyone loved them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I love these muffins !!! I did drizzle a bit more honey on top of each one prior to baking. I freeze mine and each morning take one for my mid mornng snack/breakfast and am completely safisfied until lunch !!! I tried adding applesauce once, but didn't enjoy the taste as well. I give this receipe to everyone I know that wants a more nutritious alternative to the snack machine at work. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great egg-less muffin! Replace the buttermilk with soy milk (Organic Valley)and you have a Great Vegan Muffin! Paper did stick to warm muffin, however I stored them in fridge and the next morning paper came right off. I then microwaved muffin for 20 seconds. Great plain or with preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Rather bland. I put walnuts, more honey and cinnamon on top of one baked muffin, though, and it was a hearty, tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are only OK. Very bland. I added an apple, dates, walnuts and cinnamon and I still thought they were very bland. However, I like the more healthful ingredients and will probably tinker with the recipe again to try to get some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very moist and delicious. I have made this a few times w/ either strawberries or blueberries mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These muffins were really bland/flavorless. Needed more honey or sugar. Also, they stuck to the paper muffin cups I used. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe was great! I'll definitely make these again and double the dough. I'll probably try it with blueberries or cinnamon and pears or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States