Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Bland bland bland! I doubled the honey and added blueberries and I still did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are hearty muffins, and the perfect vehicle for a chocolate fix. I added several tablespoons of plain yogurt, a couple tablespoons of sugar, cinnamon and 1/2 c cocoa powder. Still a healthier muffin, but certainly not lacking in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I really like this recipe. It's very simple and I thought the muffins had a good texture. I didn't have buttermilk so I mixed yogurt in with the milk. I added a cup or two of fresh chopped cranberries. The muffins were gone by the next morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great muffins but I agree with other reviewers about the need to add more flavor. If I hadn't added a small bag of frozen raspberries and a handful of chopped walnuts they would have been very bland. With those two additions everyone loved them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I love these muffins !!! I did drizzle a bit more honey on top of each one prior to baking. I freeze mine and each morning take one for my mid mornng snack/breakfast and am completely safisfied until lunch !!! I tried adding applesauce once, but didn't enjoy the taste as well. I give this receipe to everyone I know that wants a more nutritious alternative to the snack machine at work. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great egg-less muffin! Replace the buttermilk with soy milk (Organic Valley)and you have a Great Vegan Muffin! Paper did stick to warm muffin, however I stored them in fridge and the next morning paper came right off. I then microwaved muffin for 20 seconds. Great plain or with preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Rather bland. I put walnuts, more honey and cinnamon on top of one baked muffin, though, and it was a hearty, tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are only OK. Very bland. I added an apple, dates, walnuts and cinnamon and I still thought they were very bland. However, I like the more healthful ingredients and will probably tinker with the recipe again to try to get some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very moist and delicious. I have made this a few times w/ either strawberries or blueberries mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These muffins were really bland/flavorless. Needed more honey or sugar. Also, they stuck to the paper muffin cups I used. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States