Honey Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
My son loves these. I let him eat these for breakfast. My dad loves these. (He's diabetic). My friend who loves peanut butter loves these and asked for the recipe right away! I did add 1/2 c. oatmeal for the consistency and 1 banana for the yum factor. You cannot tell they're sugar free. You can't even really tell they're health-nut cookies b/c of the strong peanut butter taste/smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I can't eat just one! I subbed unsweetened applesauce for half of the butter, used chunky PB, and threw in a couple dashes of ground ginger. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I've made these twice. Once with the milk powder and once without. These are definitely tastier when the milk powder is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Very Yummy! I made them for my 4 yr old son and the other five children I take care of. They all gave these cookies a thumbs-up,even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Excellent! I have been on a no sugar diet...after a month of no sugar these were nice and sweet. YUMMY! My children even loved them. They would be really good with some chocolate chips in them...semi-sweet...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Excellent! I substituted applseauce for the butter to make them even more guilt free. I also added about 1/2 cup of crushed flake cereal (Total)plus a little coconut. I baked half the batch this way and they were great. Then for a treat added a handful of chocolate chips to the other half. Still good, but I liked them without the chocolate. Be careful, these don't keep too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I loved these cookies! Per other suggestions, I used applesauce instead of butter but won't do that again since the batter was too runny & the cookies were too soft. I'll probably use 1/4 cup applesauce & 1/4 cup butter instead or just all butter. I used wheat germ instead of wheat bran & added 1 banana to the batter & THAT made all the difference! I got a sweet, soft cookie with plenty of whole grains in it & because of natural sweetness of the banana. Next time I might try adding a few mini choc chips. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These were so good! I did make a few changes, though: I omitted the milk powder, added a cup of oatmeal and 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and used 1/4 cup margarine and 1/4 cup applesauce. I used wheat germ instead of wheat bran. And I used egg replacer instead of an egg. They are excellent, quite soft, and just the right amount of sweet. Actually, the next time I make them I think I'll leave out the brown sugar because I think they would be sweet enough without it. I would love to try them with some dried cherries and golden raisins, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I really liked these, mainly for the fact that it's so good for you. I did add 1/2 oatmeal and a bananna, and used the wheat germ instead. Next time I'm gonna add just a little sugar if I want them more sweet, but I think you could eat these for breakfast really. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Great recipe! Quick&healthy. I too like to use the germ instead of the bran. Perfect for after working out to replenish carbs and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States