Honey Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I used wheat germ instead of the bran. These were very easy to make. They baked beautifully! Yield was 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These tasted like cardboard. Even fresh out of the oven, they were extremely dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I loved these but I tweaked some things (small things!!). I was looking for a Breakfast Cookie recipe that was healthy and yummy for the kids (and adults, who am I kidding??). The changes I made: added an egg, used instant organic flavored oatmeal in place of the dry milk, used wheat germ in place of the wheat bran and added some golden raisins. For the record, the kids (and adults) do love this and I certaily don't mind them eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUJAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These came out quite tasty w/ a few alterations: I used 1/4c applebutter & 1/4c of lite butter, 2 egg whites, wheat germ in place of oat bran, and no milk powder. Also the peanut butter I used was Simply Jif. Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I've made these twice. Once with the milk powder and once without. These are definitely tastier when the milk powder is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were pretty good but had a more cakey consistancy than a cookie one. I used germ instead of the bran and didn't have any milk powder so just left it out.. I also added a mashed banana and a few tablespoons of brown sugar. Not bad for a healthy cookie but not sure if they quite hit the spot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
A tasty little cookie. Turns out rather cakey, but some like it that way. I put some raisins in it as well to add a hint of sweetness. A good call due to natural peanut butter. The housemates loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Firstly, I used chunky peanut butter and the cookies turned out fine. My friends were pleasantly surprised that there was no sugar in the cookies. The cookies turned out pretty nice. It's a great healthy alternative to other peanut butter cookies! It's nothing ground-breaking but it's a nice chewy comfort cookie for a peanut-fanatic like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Made these and loved them! You can substitute maple butter for the honey in this recipe. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I can't eat just one! I subbed unsweetened applesauce for half of the butter, used chunky PB, and threw in a couple dashes of ground ginger. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States