Honey Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
The portions are completely off. I started off kneading this bread by hand. It was nearly impossible. It made a pretty lame, flat loaf of bread. The reviews make no sense. I make several loafs of bread per week and this was the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
easy and delicious. you can increase the wheat to white by adding some gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I was worried because last time I made bread the outer part was tough and hard but this wasn't. It was perfect and delicious. I'm so happy this turned out right. I froze one loaf since we probably won't be able to get to it before it goes bad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
The quest is over! This recipe has replaced store bought bread for my family. It has a great texture, a short ingredient list, and uses honey as a sweetener, which I can get locally. Goodbye store bread with weird chemicals packaged in plastic bags shipped to me from who knows where! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
It has been a long time since I've baked a loaf of bread. I started to make it, and realized I only had 1/6 c of honey! I added 1/4 c of artificial brown sugar as well as the honey. I baked it as directed in my GE Advantium 120 microwave/oven on the oven setting. The top got a little too brown and tiny bits of the bread wasn't done inside. I baked the second loaf at 360 degrees and got better results. Oven temps vary. Hubby ate 1/2 loaf the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Love this recipe! Especially great when you're out of eggs and milk. I use brown sugar instead of honey and just make one big, irregular-shaped loaf instead. It has too cook just a little bit longer, but saves some trouble. I love how this has very little hands-on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I enjoy baking, I have not since my last son, who is now 7. We enjoyed making this recipe, I took advice from reviews. I added more honey and salt. I was able to include all 5 cups of flour. My only problem was when I sliced the bread I had a wet tunnel in the middle all the way through. I will try again, my family really liked the taste and texture of this bread even the wet part(toasted). Oh, I did use Hodgson Mill, Whole Wheat - Graham Flour, but I do not believe that was the issue. Thanks for all the reviews they really help. SB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
WOW!!! Great recipe. I did add a little bit more honey than in the recipe. The texture is very soft and moist. This was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were so good and easy to make. They also freeze very well. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States