Honey Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a very nice bread and excellent toasted the next morning after baking. I ended only using 3 cups of all-purpose flour, the dough was getting stiff while mixing, but I probably added 1 more cup while kneeding the dough. I think it needs a liitle more honey for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was my first attempt at making bread... I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out FANTASTIC! The bread was really good... I think next time I would use more honey for more sweetness.. but the bread was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was really good and quite simple to make. I don't have a bread maker, so this was a nice opportunity for me (and my family) LOL. My photo came out very yellow and did not do justice for how the bread actually looked. We are not big bread eaters, so I will not be making this very often, but I am very glad that I did. I gave alot away, but I must say that I was impressed by how long it stayed fresh tasting. I did not want to refrigerate it since we don't like our bread that way. I put the remainder in my covered cake platter and it stayed pretty nice. Thank you for posting this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
it is nice and crusty, and yeasty in flavor. i like mine a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elissa M
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This bread was easy to make in my kitchenaid mixer. It seemed a little stiff but I just let it run with the dough hook for about 15-20 minutes and it turned out well. I prepared the recipe as written, but might add a little more honey next time as other reviewers suggested, but it's good as it is. The texture was GREAT! I had to let it rise an additional 20 minutes in the first rise and the second rise took about an hour. I sent a loaf over to the neighbors and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this bread to eat on Ash Wednesday for the fast of bread and water. It came out perfect and so delicious it almost wasn't a sacrifice! I'm definetely going to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Amazing! One of my all-time favorite bread machine recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Best bread EVER. . . Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very good bread~ I doubled the honey it have a great texture, but salt level was noticeably low, but still tasty~ I will double the salt and yeast next time. both loaves were gone in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great in my bread machine, but cut the recipe in 1/2. Also, I took it out of the machine with 14 minutes left b/c it looked to be done already. It's also great b/c it's milk free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphchic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States