Honey Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Granny
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This bread is wonderful! My first time making bread, so I followed the recipe exactly. Turned out beautifully! If I feel adventurous next time I make it, I might add a bit more honey, but truly this bread is excellent just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good recipe to follow, although I have had some trouble making the bread rise, but I'm new to bread making so it'sall good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
very good bread. I brushed honey on the top too and rolled it in oats before baking. It was so sweet and crispy! Tasted great with butter and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Oh man, this is good. It's the first real bread I've ever made without using a bread machine; I just use my upright mixer to mix everything and knead the dough. Only one problem -- it never lasts for more than a couple of days, because everyone gobbles it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WASNT 2 BAD TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I very much like the texture and the size of the loaves this recipe yields, but I found it to be bland even after upping the honey and salt as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this 2 weeks' ago but forgot to rate it. I also increased honey to 1/2 cup and increased salt to 1 1/2 tsp as per comments by others. Being a 1st timer in bread making, I somehow ended up in using more than 5 cups of flour to knead dough in order that it no longer sticks. Despite my inexperience, bread still came out nice and yummy, though not as fluffy as I had used more flour than called for when kneading the dough. Good simple and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This came out amazing! I also substituted a cup of wheat flour for one cup of the white and it came out with the great bread texture. I used 1/4 c honey and 1/4 c agave nectar and it still was perfect. I am making it again this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Perfect sandwich bread. Like others, I doubled the honey and the flavor in the finished product was still mild. I also used an egg wash to get a more golden crust. When I needed croutons I cubed some of this bread and it worked perfectly and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NineDays

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This. Bread. Is. Great. I am a homeschooled high school student, so I have a very busy schedule. I bake this bread in the morning, and let it rise until noon--it works out great and lets me get some school done. I added about 1/2 cup more honey than the recipe said, since it tasted too "wheaty" to my elementary school aged siblings. I also added 2 teaspoons of salt to slow the yeast down and make the bread rise slower so I could do other things. My family loves it fresh out of the oven for deli sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States