Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was the best bread i have ever had in my life! My husband ate most of it the same day and requested more within two days. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe. i will continue making it weekly, no more grocery store bread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Lovely tasting bread, light and delicious. I made the dough in the bread machine and the rising and baking, traditionally. I am happy it turned out well since baking anything correctly, eludes me. (I did use the "better for breads" flour. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasja1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used butter flavored shortening. I didn't quite have a full can of evaporated milk but was still OK. I would like a pinch more sweet and something to add on top for texture. I used a Kitchenaid mixer with the hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is the one recipe for bread that I constantly make. Two loaves are too much so I put one in freezer. Still cuts well and tastes great. I make two loaves almost every week. Its the only bread we use now for our sandwiches and well just with butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've used this twice in the past couple weeks and it's now my go-to recipe for bread. My only change was to use homemade grade B maple syrup instead of honey simply because I don't have honey on hand. I've given the second loaf away to friends and they are both clamoring for more. Absolutely delicious and the texture is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I put all the ingredients in my bread maker on dough cycle, then stopped it 40 mins through the rise and followed the rest of the recipe... the loves turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
AMAZING! I've just started this week making my own bread - this is my third attempt, and it is the best one yet! I am eating it right now toasted with some apple butter smeared on it, and it is super yummy. I made my kids grilled cheese - they are gobbling it right up. I halved the recipe and put it in the bread machine - worked perfectly (only ingredient I didn't use was the butter just before baking - wasn't sure if/how to do that in the machine). Definite keeper for our family!! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Turned out great. It did take awhile to rise so I did what someone else suggested and put it in a heated oven. Made honey butter to go with it and my daughter is loving it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious but it sunk during bake. Had to let first rise go much longer and I even added additional yeast in the beginning. More likely something I'm doing than the recipe, still learning the ropes on bread baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is my first attempt at making bread, so it may be a silly question but the instructions never say to take out the pan of water... do you leave it in the whole time the bread bakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States