Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wonderful and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I like to made freezer dough. I added twice the yeast. I did the bread by hand and before the first rising I shaped the dough into two flattened balls, wrapped it in plastic wax and into the freezer it went. To make, allow to sit at room temperature for four hours, shape into loaf and let rise as you would any dough for 1 1/2 hours or until double in size. Bake according to instructions. It turned out great! KK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is a superb recipe.Have made it several times with suggestions of double yeast and honey. I make it twice a week and my dad always looks forward to the weekly loaf I take him. Toasted with fresh homemade jam..So nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seldomhome

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
very good. will make again. only difference was I used 2 c. whole wheat flour, 2 c. ultragrain flour, and 1 c. regular white flour. turned out beautifully-- baked 35+ minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
******for people with convection ovens***** If you cook at the recommended 375 degrees it may get too brown on top and still doughy on bottom.....Best to cook at 350 for a longer cooking time!!! Would've given it 5 stars though if not for the high heat it recommends, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It was moist and soft. It has a great taste and is got rave reviews especially fresh out of the oven. I did have to add more flour than called for to get the proper consistency. I used a kitchen aid mixer with dough hook, and it did not clean the sides of the bowl and form a ball until I added another half cup of flour. Other than that it was easy to follow if you are familiar with baking with yeast. I really liked the suggestion of putting a pan of water in the oven to keep it soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This turned out really well. I substituted butter for the shortening, added some salted pumpkin seeds, and opted for an egg wash on top before baking but buttered the top after it came out of the oven as well. Its the best whole wheat recipe that I've tried so far. Absolutely delicious, its fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great bread! Light and airy and tasty. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
good, moist bread. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States