Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The bread turned out beautiful but a little bland. I followed the directions precisely and I think it could use more salt and be a biot sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy and very good. I don't think the evaporated milk made much of a difference though. Next time I will try regular whole milk. Yields 2 1 lb loaves or two 1.5 lb loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I won a Best of Show at our county fair with this bread. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awm7025
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This bread was wonderfully easy to make! Which I really appreciated, this being the first time I made bread. I did end up using al-purpose flour instead of the bread flour and adding in 1 more cup before kneading due to the dough being to sticky to really knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was okay. Liked the crust, it was slightly crispy, but I found it to be a bit dry inside, and I didn't even use the full amounts of flour. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
WOW!!!! I've made a ton of bread using all different recipes and this is by far the best bread I have ever made. I can't wait to costumize it and make it my own by adding different things to the bread. I put onion poweder and garlic powder in the water at the bottome of the oven but other than that, i followed it to the tee and it turned out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is amazing bread! I made one tiny change and used butter instead of melted shortening in the dough. Besides that I followed the recipe exactly and I LOVE this bread! My 20 month old daughter who is extremely picky ate an entire piece for breakfast! I highly recommend making this bread. I am not an experienced or accomplished bread maker either so for me to have such success really speaks to the accuracy and quality of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great tasting soft sandwich bread, also toasts and freezes well. My husband even loved it! Will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just tried to make this bread. I followed the recipe exactly and the dough wouldn't rise! I don't understand what I did wrong! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this recipe in my KitchenAid mixer with excellent results. The loaves had a great taste and texture. This is definately one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States