Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great bread! I only made half of the recipe, but I think I might need to make the full recipe next time; it's so delicious and soft. I made my own evaporated milk since I couldn't go to the store, and used melted butter instead of melted shortening. I also sprinkled oats and poppy seeds on the crust. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Wow - this bread is amazing!! I am just learning to bake bread and I am following alot of comments. I doubled the honey and yeast, kneaded the dough FOREVER, added a bit of flour til the dough wasn't sticky. 30 minutes out of the oven, and 1/2 a loaf is missing due to counter snackers! THANK YOU, KRISTIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was the first homemade bread recipe I tried and it turned out great!!!!! Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. I used 2 tablespoons of regular yeast instead of rapid rise yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is the best wheat bread I have ever made. My husband now refuses to eat store bought bread. My kids even eat it and they are picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stubbs Ravin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Super easy and a really delicious whole grain bread. The crust has this light sweetness to it, which took me by surprise - but it was a delightful surprise! It was unexpected and really set the bread off the charts. If you are on the fence, give this one a try - my family is pretty picky when it comes to whole grain breads (they don't really like them) and they ate this one and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great recipe... Soft enough, not too "grainy".. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I debated on whether to give this recipe 3 or 4 stars. I guess I would say it's a 3 1/2... It was good, but not spectacular. I was expecting more from this recipe. I was looking for "WOW" kind of moment. It really was lacking something, but I couldn't put my finger on it. Stand alone by itself is was just OK at best. With butter on it, it was better. As toast it was good. Although it was an easy recipe, I am not sure I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this 2 months ago and it was teriffic. I just made it again and it turned out great. I made it in my bread maker, just for the dough setting to mix and knead & raise once, then I punched it down and divided it into the 2 loaves and let it raise & baked it 28 mins. Very flavorful and easy to mix up. Kudo's Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I would like Kristen to know that this is the only whole wheat recipe that I bake. It's absolutely no fail and the best recipe I have ever used! This is in addition to her Blue Ribbon White Bread recipe which is also just awesome! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States