Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Fantastic. Cooked VERY Fast so be sure to pay close attention. I added extra honey and sifted the flour. Cooked them on a flat pan and they came out beautiful. I'm saving the second loaf for a friend and had to hide it because my mom threatened to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alastriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I love love love this bread...I've done it just as the recipe reads, and got good results. However, I live at mile high altitude and increase the temp of the water just slightly. I increase the honey by a couple of Tablespoons and use an extra packet of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I tried making this twice now and it never doubles in size!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yum ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Light, soft texture, with muted flavors - I liked this right out of the oven and loved it toasted the next day. I followed the recipe and only had a difference with the rise times; longer in my cool house. I made it by hand, no machines and was very happy with the result. Great recipe, Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is the recipe I always use with a couple of minor variations. I use butter for shortening and 2 1/2 C of each wheat flour and bread flour (definitely use bread flour-all purpose doesn't seem to do as well). Yesterday, I was out of honey and used molasses instead---IT WAS THE BEST BATCH EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The bread turned out beautiful but a little bland. I followed the directions precisely and I think it could use more salt and be a biot sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy and very good. I don't think the evaporated milk made much of a difference though. Next time I will try regular whole milk. Yields 2 1 lb loaves or two 1.5 lb loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I won a Best of Show at our county fair with this bread. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awm7025
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This bread was wonderfully easy to make! Which I really appreciated, this being the first time I made bread. I did end up using al-purpose flour instead of the bread flour and adding in 1 more cup before kneading due to the dough being to sticky to really knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States