Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
The best wheat bread recipe I've found. Awesome, I highly recommend this bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I am a seasoned bread maker and I even mill my own flour at home. This was a total failure for me both times I made it. I am confounded by the stellar reviews. Never. Again. Will stick with my tried and true wheat bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the best wheat bread ever! Love, love, love this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Lunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best wheat bread I have made yet. I used my kitchen aid with dough hook for about 5 minutes as someone else had suggested. My kitchen aid was struggling to mix the dough, but it turned out great. Due to the cold weather, I had to let it rise for over an hour each time in my warm oven. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loved this one. We've been making our own loaf bread the past couple months and needed to find a whole wheat recipe to include since that's what we typically buy. This one is delicious. Tender, perfectly flavorful, and hearty too. After cooling, it sliced very nicely into sandwich sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is one of the best bread recipies out there, its so easy to make and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
WOW!!!! I'd actually pay for that!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe several times; its the closest i've found to the bread my mother made for us when i was a child; just a bit sweet, slightly dense. I do the first mix step with a paddle mixer for a couple minutes on my KitchenAid; then another 30 seconds to incorp the yeast. Flour gets added a cup at a time, using the kneading hook; then i let the hook go 5 minutes. This dough is /very/ sticky if you are not kneading by hand (which adds a little more flour in) you'll be tempted to add more flour, don't. Once the first rise finishes that super sticky texture goes away. This dough does take a bit longer to rise (i'm not sure the cause), i normally give it another 10 minutes on each rise (done on top of the stove top, covered in a damp tea towel with the oven on 325, do NOT put it over the vent(back left hand burner), you will cook your dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saloni
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Came out very nice. I doubled the yeast though, considering our northwest cold weather. Replaced canola oil with shortening. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I sooo wanted to give this a 5-star rating. The taste is great but I had a heck of a time with the prep. I followed the directions as written, but the dough was very sticky--I was never able to form a ball even though I added more flour. I read the reviews and all the tips--applied some of them. I went ahead and baked it, and like I said the taste was great, but the bread was a little too dense. I live in the south TX region and it is very humid here so maybe the flour was moist? If anyone has some advice, it'll be very welcome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States