Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
AMAZING.. needs to be chrispier though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is awsome! it is fast easy and delicious...it taste almost just the same as my favorite resturant...(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good recipe, but the mayo sauce was way too sweet, I had to throw away the first batch to make a second one. I used 1TB of honey and still though it was amazingly sweet. I added more mayo cause I like more of the mayo taste. And I used jumbo shrimp. Everything else was to the exact recipe. I put the sauce on the side, so people can choose the amount of sauce they wanted on their shrimps. I kinda turn it into a Thai wrap by wrapping them in Romain lettuce, and they were delicious. The lettuce makes the meal feel less heavy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I didn't really care for the shrimp batter or the nuts. But the sauce was a keeper. The batter had no flavor and had an odd styrofoam texture. I did ues the corn starch that others suggusted. Next time I will use the sauce but maybe make a tempura batter. The nuts never "dried" I would try another candied nut recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
uh this is uhmazing made it fro my cousins birthday it was so yummy and pretty easy everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this as a test for a potluck party. The guest of honor requested honey walnut shrimp from our favorite Chinese restaurant. So many people are showing up, I needed a money saving alternative. This is perfect! Came out great, and will save me a bunch of money! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I just love honey walnut shrimp so when I saw this recipe,I just had to try it out.I like how the condensed milk gave it a really good sweet flavor.I use a little more condensed milk than called for,maybe about 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness. I have made this several times now b/c it is amazing! I think it tastes better than the restaurant version! When I discovered how EASY this was to make I was dumbfounded! Even my boyfriend thought it was simple! I definitely make sure to take all the tails off the shrimp. The first time I made this it was so messy! I have learned since then! I make sure to use spoons to place the shrimp in the oil. I play around with the sauce until I like the taste. I sometimes omit the walnuts if I don't have them. And I use "Missy's Candied Walnuts" recipe for them when I do make them. An all around awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choyce13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I am normally not big on leaving reviews, but this one deserves a little extra effort to do so - I must say this recipe is perfect the way it is and the rice flour does make all the difference; only thing I think I might do different is candy the walnuts in the microwave so they are a bit more crunchy. Overall, Fantastic and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was great! I had this same thing from a local Chinese resturant and was so impressed, I wanted to make it myself. This is it exactly. It's a pain in the butt to make, but so worth the effort. you won't be disappointed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States